Call us today! 555-794-2319


AQAR 2019-2020

AQAR 2018-2019

AQAR 2017-2018

AQAR 2016-2017

NAAC – An Overview

The NATIONAL ASSESSMENT AND ACCREDITATION COUNCIL (NAAC) is an autonomous body established by the University Grants Commission (UGC) of India to assess and accredit institutions of higher education in the country. It is an outcome of the recommendations of the National Policy in Education (1986) which laid special emphasis on upholding the quality of higher education in India. To address the issues of quality, the National Policy on Education (1986) and the Plan of Action (POA-1992) advocated the establishment of an independent national accreditation body. Consequently, the NAAC was established in 1994 with its headquarters at Bangalore.


To make quality the defining element of higher education in India through a combination of self and external quality evaluation, promotion and sustenance initiatives.


  • To arrange for periodic assessment and accreditation of institutions of higher education or units thereof, or specific academic programmes or projects;
  • To stimulate the academic environment for promotion of quality of teaching-learning and research in higher education institutions;
  • To encourage self-evaluation, accountability, autonomy and innovations in higher education;
  • To undertake quality-related research studies, consultancy and training programmes, and
  • To collaborate with other stakeholders of higher education for quality evaluation, promotion and sustenance.

Guided by its vision and striving to achieve its mission, the NAAC primarily assesses the quality of institutions of higher education that volunteer for the process, through an internationally accepted methodology.

Value Framework


To promote the following core values among the HEIs of the country:


  • Contribution to National Development


  • Fostering Global Competencies among Students


  • Inculcating a Value System among Students


  • Promoting the Use of Technology


  • Quest for Excellence


Criteria and Key Aspects for Assessment


The criteria-based assessment of NAAC forms the backbone of the A&A. The seven criteria represent the core functions and activities of an institution and broadly focus on the issues which have a direct impact on teaching-learning, research, community development and the holistic development of the students. The NAAC has identified the following seven criteria to serve as the basis for assessment of HEIs:


  1. Curricular Aspects
  2. Teaching-Learning and Evaluation
  3. Research, Consultancy and Extension
  4. Infrastructure and Learning Resources
  5. Student Support and Progression
  6. Governance, Leadership and Management
  7. Innovations and Best Practices


Composition of the NAAC


Name Designation Mobile no. Email
Dr. Karunesh Kumar Tiwari Principal 9235301225
Dr. Pradeep Kumar Sharma Co-ordinator 9452271429
Dr. Amrita Kumari Asst. Co-ordinator 8800321901
Dr. Sarita Mishra Member 9506700870
Dr. C.B. Singh Member 9452193766
Dr. Poonam Singh Member 9415715326
Dr. Anuradha Shukla Member 831700350
Mr Sanjeev Shukla Member 9450840679